Who does what

Office: 

512-930-4824
Mail:
Williamson County Sun
P.O. Box 39
Georgetown, TX 78627
Delivery:
707 Main Street,
Georgetown, TX 78626

Subscribe
Jessica McClary
circ@wilcosun.com
512-930-4824 ext. 203
[subscribe online]

 

 

News
Clark Thurmond
Publisher
clark@wilcosun.com
ext. 210

 

linda scarbrough
Publisher

linda@wilcosun.com

 

Lorraine Brady

Editor
editor@wilcosun.com

society@wilcosun.com
ext. 217

 

Letter to the Editor
letters@wilcosun.com

 

Madison Simmons
Reporter

Business & City News
madison@wilcosun.com

city@wilcosun.com
biz@wilcosun.com
ext. 213

 

Charlotte Kovalchuk
Reporter

County, Health &
Crime News

county@wilcosun.com

ext. 218

 

Shannon Lowry
Reporter

School News
school@wilcosun.com

 

Sports News
sports@wilcosun.com

Business & Billing
Kathryn Manasco
General Manager
accounting@wilcosun.com
ext. 208

On a Saturday, May 19, 1877, The Williamson County Sun printed its first issue, a simple four-page broadsheet newspaper.

The issue you hold today is the most recent of a series that has now continued, without interruption, for 142 years. At first, the Sun rented space on the third floor of the first courthouse built on the Square. Two more courthouses have been built since then.

In 1881, the Sun moved into the stone building at 711 Main Street on the east side of the Square. In 1936 the newspaper bought and moved into the 2-story building next door where the paper is still printed today.

Throughout its history, the Sun has always been locally owned and today is in its 70th year of family ownership. The Sun is not only the oldest newspaper in the county, it is the oldest business in the county, having operated continuously in its original form for 142 years.

Originally, and today, the Sun is the newspaper of the county seat and focuses on news of Georgetown, the central county area and county government.

In 1974, the Sun added a weekend paper, The Sunday Sun. In 1981 it launched an advertising companion, The Sun Advertiser. In 2005 the Sun started CityWeek, a weekly newspaper for Sun City.

Advertise
Business Advertising

Dawn Steele
ads@wilcosun.com
class@wilcosun.com

legals@wilcosun.com
ext. 203

 

Tanya dunbar
ads@wilcosun.com
ext. 206

 

Matthew Brake

Production Manager
ads@wilcosun.com
production@wilcosun.com
ext. 223

 

Elizabeth Hauser

Graphic Designer
ads@wilcosun.com
ext. 205

 

Inserts
inserts@wilcosun.com
ext. 223

 

Classified advertising
class@wilcosun.com
512-930-4824

 

Legal Notices
legals@wilcosun.com
ext. 202

 

Outside Newspaper Printing
Matthew Brake.
production@wilcosun.com
ext. 223

Community Events
Our weekly community calendar, keeps you informed on what's happening around town.
 
To have your event included, please send your information to roundabout@wilcosun.com

Announcements
Obituaries & Memorials
obit@wilcosun.com
512-930-4824

Celebrations

 

Share your engagement, wedding, birth, birthday or anniversary announcements with the Sun, or publicly thank a person or business with a Card of Thanks!
celebrations@wilcosun.com

City Week
cityweek.org

 

City Week

 

 

Sun City News
BRAD STUTZMAN
City Week Editor
editor@cityweek.org
ext. 216

 

Business adverting

Dawn Steele
Advertising Representative
ads@wilcosun.com
ext. 202

 

Tanya dunbar
ads@wilcosun.com
ext. 206

 

Trades
freead@cityweek.org